h1

in Stitches

29 August 2008

Stitches Midwest, that is! I went with a group from the Mass Ave. Knit Shop (they chartered a bus) and had a great time. I didn’t take any classes, but I really enjoyed the exhibit hall; so many neat things that I had never seen in person, including BMFA Socks That Rock, Interlacements, many lovely Aran samples at the Black Water Abbey booth, and the fabulous Habu textiles booth, where I bought a kit for the ubiquitous Kusha Kusha scarf. Who can resist yarn spun out of stainless steel?

I was too overwhelmed to take any photographs while there, but I did photograph my purchases:

beautiful (and difficult to photograph) Blackberry Ridge laceweight

Shibui Sock yarn

the perfect buttons for the Must-Have Cardi (remember that?)

Not pictured: Simply Shetland 4, the Flared Lace Smoke Ring pattern, the Habu kit (cast on instantly), or my hip new Ravelry button!

Can’t wait until next year…

Leave a Reply

